Independents & Regional party turns “master key” in government formation for BJP in Haryana

Independents & Regional party turns “master key” in government formation for BJP in Haryana

The alliance government has its very own difficulties however that comes later, the present test is to make an alliance, it resembles a dowry-marriage that can’t be canceled…

Siddharth Mehta-After a fractured mandate in Haryana Assembly Elections on Thursday, two national parties BJP & Congress are trying hard to gain the leadership of Haryana. Being the single largest, BJP definitely has a number edge besides being the ruling party at the center.

There are 2 keys to gain power in Haryana at the moment one is with Dushyant Chautala led Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) which has 10 legislature, and the second relies on the 7 independent candidates plus 1 each with INLD and Haryana Lokhit Party.

JJP is yet to announce its political standing, a meeting is underway. A press conference on their decision shall be followed. They don’t appear to be in any rush for a choice which is the exact inverse of what both the national parties need right now. JJP should be credited for the best ticket distribution and its campaign through which they were able to join masses and had a decent conversion rate. A split off from INLD in 2018, JJP has unquestionably created a place for itself in the state politics.

Congress won a bigger number of seats than anticipated and developed more ground in the state with 31 legislatures. In 2014, the Congress party has slipped on the third position with 15 legislature with 2 in addition from Haryana Janhit Congress. Congress at present is by all accounts in a tight position on the probability of government formation as they require support from Jannayak Janta Party and independents to form the government which looks a serious errand for Congress now.

The single largest party BJP is believed to have worked out the majority mark through the support from Independent MLA’s and regional parties. BJP is likely to make a claim for government formation and can take oath any moment.
Legislatures who have supported the BJP are- Ranjit Singh Chautala (Rania), Sombir Sangwan(Dadri), Balraj Kundu(Meham), Dharam Pal Gonder(Nilokheri), Nayan Pal Rawat(Prithla), Gopal Kanda(Sirsa)… more to be added in this space as it’s a developing story.